Google Traffic Explosion POOR Customer Service Has Us Up In Flames
Tuesday, March 31st, 2009On March 6th we decided to get the software disc for something called Google Traffic Explosion. It sounded interesting, though we were willing to bet it would turn out to be one of those kinds of information – mostly glitz less substance. However, we were (at the time) open minded about the whole thing… so we ordered.
Now three weeks when by with nary a word from the person who signed their name “Warren Knight” to the end of the sales letter.
No notice of any kind.
So I wrote, expecting a reply – which did not come.
However, the next day the disc DID arrive – from Singapore, thrown into a regular envelope without packing of any kind and of course it arrived BROKEN.
Thus started my emails to the person (assuming it was Warren Knight with his name being on the sales page) using the email address given to me on our receipt qinzzy@gmail.com.
When those emails went unanswered, we tried BetaTestersOnly@gmail.com (since this is where the guy wanted feedback and we were sure he’d be monitoring THAT account, right?) Wrong!
So off to Paypal where I open a message communication with this person sending damaged goods (btw, this cost $54.95 including shipping).
Again no reply. Escalating it to dispute only to discover, well basically we are screwed (excuse my French) since it was not an eBay product.
The best paypal would say was IF there were enough complaints, they’d probably investigate.
So not only did we receive damaged product, and the person responsible for sending it, “Internet Millionaire Makers” 10 Anson Road #26-04, International Plaza, Singapore completely ignores our emails and we are now completely out of the money spent in good faith, I thought I’d post this questionable person’s betterwhois information so YOU don’t get taken in.
Registrant:
Jonathan Wellman
Singapore
Singapore, Singapore 650103
Singapore
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: GOOGLETRAFFICEXPLOSION.COM
Created on: 05-Mar-09
Expires on: 05-Mar-10
Last Updated on: 06-Mar-09
Administrative Contact:
Wellman, Jonathan qinzzy@gmail.com
Singapore
Singapore, Singapore 650103
Singapore
97651234
Technical Contact:
Wellman, Jonathan qinzzy@gmail.com
Singapore
Singapore, Singapore 650103
Singapore
97651234
In addition, this website also uses the nameservers from internetmillionairecode.com – which is Jo Han Mok’s website.
If ANYONE involved in this shipped software program had bothered to reply I would not be writing this, but nothing burns my butt so much as a merchant that doesn’t appear to give a damn whether his customer is burned or not.
I will tell you all my emails were upfront and totally polite. I merely pointed out the software disc, again not packaged at all for shipping halfway around the world, arrived damaged and requested our money back.
So… let this be a lesson (for us) and you. If you cannot contact whoever you are buying whatever from – via email, telelphone or a responsive support ticket area keep moving.
There are plenty of legitimate, honest, caring, and admirable people out there TO buy from… the world doesn’t need this…
Yes… I’m totally ticked off!
People like this give other people doing business online upfront and honest a bad rep. It’s no wonder I get so many emails and phone calls from people totally surprised we EXIST and answer the inquries.
Should the persons reponsible for this miscarriage of justice reply to this post AND refund AND send a working disc, we would definitely see it in our hearts to update all readers.
However, we’re not holding our breath…








